Montgomery Variations, The

Composer: Margaret Bonds

  • Catalog Number: 496-00135


Add to Cart:
John Michael Cooper, editor

study score

This is the study score of Bonds' powerful orchestral work. Composed in 1964 and dedicated to Martin Luther King, Jr. The work is based on the African American spiritual “I Want Jesus to Walk with Me.” It is based on events and ideas in the civil-rights movement from the Montgomery Bus Boycott (1955-56) through the Sixteenth Street Baptist Church bombing that killed four young Black American girls in Birmingham on 15 September 1963. (Performance score and parts are available on rental).

Now Shipping!

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 12 July, 2022.

Who's Online

There currently are 6 guests online.
Copyright © 2022 Hildegard Publishing Store. Powered by Zen Cart