Two Works for Solo Piano

Composer: Margaret Bonds

  • Catalog Number: 490-01185


Add to Cart:
The two works in this publication are Tangamerican and Fugal Dance. In the words of editor John Michael Cooper, Tangamerican is melodically, harmonically, and stylistically rich, but succinct – just thirty-eight measures long – two and a half minutes in “tempo tango.” Fugal Dance is extraordinarily complex musically. This notable work has a dramatic shape that proceeds from dissonance, confusion, and strife to a sense of victory and triumph.

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 11 March, 2021.

Who's Online

There currently are 6 guests online.
Copyright © 2022 Hildegard Publishing Store. Powered by Zen Cart