Six Arias, Op. 6

Composer: Barbara Strozzi

  • Catalog Number: 491-00587


Add to Cart:
for Solo Voice and Continuo
Unusual for her time, Strozzi had many works published in her lifetime. These six arias were probably composed for her own vocal performances, as she was an accomplished singer. All six are strophic in structure and display her sense of lyrical expression, careful text setting and intimate knowledge of the capabilities of the voice.

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 05 March, 2014.

Who's Online

There currently are 6 guests online.
Copyright © 2022 Hildegard Publishing Store. Powered by Zen Cart